The Campeonato Catarinense de Futebol, known as Campeonato Catarinense or simply Catarinense, is the main competition of association football from state of Santa Catarina, in Brazil.


The Campeonato Catarinense top level has had several different names since it started. From its first edition, in 1924, to 1985, it was called just Campeonato Catarinense (Santa Catarina Championship). From 1986 to 2003, it was named Campeonato Catarinense Primeira Divisão (Santa Catarina Championship Premier Division). In 2004 and in 2005, the competition name was Série A1, and since 2006, the competition is named Divisão Principal (Top Division).