FIVB Nations League 07/07 03:00 - France vs USA - View
FIVB Nations League 07/09 06:40 - Canada vs USA - View
FIVB Nations League 07/10 03:40 - USA vs Argentina - View
World Championship 08/27 09:00 1 USA vs Mexico - View
World Championship 08/28 09:00 2 USA vs Bulgaria - View
World Championship 08/29 13:00 3 Poland vs USA - View


FIVB Nations League 07/05 06:00 - [5] USA v Germany [11] W 3-1
FIVB Nations League 06/26 13:30 - [5] USA v Poland [3] L 1-3
FIVB Nations League 06/25 17:00 - [5] USA v Bulgaria [15] W 3-1
FIVB Nations League 06/23 17:00 - [3] USA v Iran [12] L 0-3
FIVB Nations League 06/22 17:00 - [8] Serbia v USA [5] W 1-3
FIVB Nations League 06/11 18:00 - [2] USA v Brazil [4] W 3-1
FIVB Nations League 06/10 21:00 - [4] Japan v USA [1] W 2-3
FIVB Nations League 06/09 21:00 - [11] Netherlands v USA [2] W 0-3
FIVB Nations League 06/08 00:00 - [5] Slovenia v USA [5] W 0-3
PAN AM Cup 09/09 21:00 - Dominican Republic v USA W 1-3
PAN AM Cup 09/08 21:00 - USA v Mexico L 0-3
PAN AM Cup 09/07 21:00 - Canada v USA W 2-3

The United States men's national volleyball team represents the country in international competitions and friendly matches. The team is governed by USA Volleyball. The team has won five Olympic medals, including three gold.


As the birthplace of volleyball, the United States had the first association to regulate the sport. The United States Volleyball Association was formed in 1927, and was a founding member of FIVB in 1947. They competed in the inaugural volleyball Olympic tournament in 1964. USA have won the FIVB World Championship in 1986 in Paris, as well as four golds at the Pan American Games and eight at the NORCECA Championships. They won only one of five matches. Of the nine times that USA have competed at the World Cup, they have finished fourth five times, most recently in 2007. They won the event in 1985, and last time out in 2011 they finished in sixth place, eight points away from the medal positions. That success was the first of two podium finishes for the United States in the World Championships and was followed by a bronze medal in 1994. Four years ago, in Italy, they finished sixth. Of the 14 times the United States have qualified for this competition, they have finished in the top 10 on eight occasions. USA at the World Cup in 1985 and the World Championship in 1986. They reclaimed Olympic glory when they defeated Brazil 3-1 to take gold at Beijing 2008, but failed to defend their title in 2012, losing 3-0 to Italy in the quarterfinals for an equal-fifth finish. USA took the 2015 World Cup title, where they got the first Rio 2016 Olympic qualification ticket. In September 2015 U.S. national team took part in 2015 World Cup. American players won 10 of 11 matches (the same result as Poland and Italy) and lost only with Poland (1-3). On September 23, 2015 they played their last game at World Cup and beat Argentina (1-3). The USA won the World Cup and qualified for the 2016 Summer Olympics on points. It was their second victory in World Cup tournament (previous in 1985). In the 2018 FIVB Volleyball Men's Nations League, the inaugural edition replacing the World League, the U.S. national team defeated the reigning Olympic champions and 9-time World League winners Brazil in straight sets for the bronze medal.